Making a user inactive, deleting or reactivating a user

Modified on Wed, 24 May 2023 at 03:00 PM

Making a User Inactive

There may be an instance where an Active user will need to be set as inactive. Once a user is set to inactive, this will remove their permissions and access to the platform. This will not delete the user.

 

Go to Dashboard >Manage Stores > View Users > click the Active/Inactive drop down > select Inactive

Alternatively, head to View Users > select the user from the Users List > next to Status click the Active/Inactive drop down > select Inactive

 

Reactivating a User

Reactivating a user that is currently set to Inactive will allow them access to the platform and reinstate their previously assigned permissions.

 

Go to Dashboard > Manage Stores > View Users > click the Active/Inactive drop down > select Active

 

Alternatively, Got to View Users > select the user from the Users List > next to Status click the Active/Inactive drop down > select Active

 

 

Deleting a User

There may be an instance where a user no longer requires access to Last Yard and their account needs to be removed. Deleting a user will clear all access and their details from the Last Yard platform.

 

In most cases we recommend setting a user to inactive rather than deleting, as this process cannot be undone.

 

To delete a user head to View Users > select the user from the Users List > next to Status click the Options drop down > select Delete User

 

 

If a user has been deleted and is required to regain access to the platform, they’ll need to be re-invited to the platform and have their roles and permission set again.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article